Area Transit

Affordable Transportation to Meet the Needs of the Citizens and Business

Four County Transit LOGO


Serving Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, and Tazewell Counties

Anyone of any age can ride Four County Transit’s public routes. This is a fully coordinated public transit system serving the residents of Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, and Tazewell counties.

There are transportation coordinators available to answer your questions Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM—4:30 PM, excluding major holidays.



276-963-1486 Scheduling Office

1-888-656-2272 Scheduling Office

276-964-7180 Administration

276-964-5765 TTY/TDD

276-964-7177 Fax

email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.